Everything you need to know about resetting your iPhone – Qrius | Hot Mobile Press

From time to time you may need to reset your iPhone. Resetting your iPhone isn’t something you can do on a whim, but it can be necessary under the right circumstances. Reset your iPhone with confidence after reading this guide that outlines everything you need to know about the process.

What does resetting your iPhone do?

Resetting your iPhone will remove your favorite settings and information stored on your phone, like your photos, your contacts, your apps, and your browsing history.

Why reset your iPhone?

There are several reasons why you might want to reset your iPhone. Most commonly, people reset their iPhone because they have serious software bugs such as: B. Problems connecting to networks or apps crashing. Factory resetting the phone should fix these errors and restore normal functioning.

It’s also smart to reset your iPhone before selling it. Resetting your iPhone will remove your apps, contacts, photos, favorite settings, and other information stored on your phone so the new owner can start fresh. If you get a used iPhone that still has old info on it, you might also want to reset the phone so you can set it up the way you want.

Reset vs Restore

Both reset and restore will factory reset your phone. However, the process and results are slightly different. Resetting is the easiest option. It’s something you can do right on your phone without using any other technology. It also manages your operating system and firmware.

However, if you restore your iPhone, you lose everything – including the operating system and firmware. You need to connect your phone to iTunes on PC or Mac to complete the restore process.

what should i do first

If you’re having trouble with your iPhone, resetting it should be the last resort. Try turning your phone off and on again to see if that fixes the problem. You can also uninstall your most recent apps to see if they are the problem.

Once you’ve decided that a reset is necessary, you should do it Back up your iPhone. This process ensures that you still have a copy of your contacts, photos, and other information lost during the reset. You can back up your phone to your desktop, iTunes, or iCloud.

How to reset your phone

T-Mobile has great guides How to reset your iPhone. As the fastest network in the United States, T-Mobile is one of the country’s most popular iPhone carriers.

T-Mobile explains that you should go into your settings menu and then select “General” followed by “Reset” which is at the bottom of the general settings screen. Finally, to perform a full factory reset, select “Erase All Content and Settings”.

Depending on your iPhone model, you may receive a notification that your data and documents are being uploaded to iCloud. Depending on your phone’s settings, you may also need to enter a passcode. Some iPhones will ask you to confirm that you really want to erase your iPhone and finally ask for your Apple ID password.

Note that you also have the option to reset only certain parts of your iPhone. Instead of erasing all content and settings, you can reset only selected content – such as B. Your privacy settings or the layout of the home screen.

What to expect after the reset

Your iPhone will restart and begin resetting. You will see a blank screen with a progress bar and the Apple logo. This can be a lengthy process, sometimes taking several minutes.

If you performed a full reset according to T-Mobile’s instructions, it will run just like you first took it out of the box – before you adjusted settings, added your favorite apps, and saved your contacts. If you keep your iPhone, you’ll need to take the time to set it up again with your preferred settings.

Resetting your iPhone is an important step, but don’t be afraid to do it. Follow these instructions step by step and you can easily reset your iPhone and get it working normally again.


Stay up to date with all insights.
Navigate through messages, 1 email day.
Subscribe to Qrius

Leave a Comment